This is the "IR and Raman" page of the "Spectroscopy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spectroscopy   Tags: chemistry, ir, nmr, spectra, spectroscopy, uv_vis  

Last Updated: Jun 24, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/spectroscopy Print Guide Email Alerts

IR and Raman Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Science Libraries Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

UNC catalog search

   

 

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

 

IR and Raman Spectra

The Sigma library of FT-IR spectra. Keller, R.J. (1986)
Has more than 10,400 infrared spectra of biochemicals indexed by name, molecular formula, and CAS registry number.

The Aldrich library of FT-IR spectra. Pouchert, C.J. (1985-1989)
Includes 11,000 spectra arranged by chemical class and indexed by name, molecular formula, Aldrich catalog number, and CAS registry number.

The handbook of infrared and Raman spectra of inorganic compounds and organic salts. Nyquist, R.A.; Putzig, C.L.; and Leugers, M.A. (1997)
Volume 1 consists of the text and explanations for the infrared and Raman spectral atlases contained in volumes 2 (Raman spectra) and 3 (infrared spectra). Volume 4 consists of infrared spectra of inorganic compounds (3500-45cm-1), including explanations. Each volume includes a numerical and alphabetical index.

Infrared band handbook. Szymanski, H.A. and Erickson, R.E. (1970)
A listing of infrared spectral data, including absorption bands and intensity, indexed by formula and arranged by wavenumber of the absorption band.

Handbook of organic compounds: NIR, IR, Raman, and UV-Vis spectra featuring polymers and surfactants. Workman, J. (2001)
Volume 1 discusses methods and interpretations, volume 2 includes near infrared spectra, and volume 3 includes infrared and Raman spectra. Spectra are arranged by wavenumber and transmittance and indexed numerically and alphabetically.

Alphabetical list of compound names, formulae, and references to published infrared spectra; an index to 92,000 published infrared spectra.
American Society for Testing and Materials (1969)
Includes compounds whose infrared spectra were indexed by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) Spectral Data System. Provides references to published spectra in Sadtler and other catalogs as well as journal articles.

Infrared and Raman characteristic group frequencies: tables and charts. Socrates, G. (2001)
An introduction designed to assist with the interpretation or examination of infrared and Raman spectra. Charts included in the introduction aid with determining which classes of compounds are absent or present by the absence or presence of absorption bands in particular regions.

Inorganic experiments. Woollins, J.D. (2003)
Sections 2.7, 2.16, and 3.14 are of interest to those studying IR spectroscopy.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip