This is the "UV-Vis" page of the "Spectroscopy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spectroscopy   Tags: chemistry, ir, nmr, spectra, spectroscopy, uv_vis  

Last Updated: Jun 24, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/spectroscopy Print Guide Email Alerts

UV-Vis Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Science Libraries Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

UNC catalog search

   

 

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

 

UV-Vis Spectra

The Sadtler handbook of ultraviolet spectra. Simons, W.W. (Ed.) (1979)
This volume contains over 2000 spectra for 1600 organic compounds arranged by functional group. It is indexed by functional group order and name and includes the Sadtler Ultraviolet Locator, designed to aid in identification of unknown spectra by comparing location and absorptivity of peaks with those of known spectra.

Organic electronic spectral data [serial]. (1946-1989)
Includes absorption maxima and references to the literature.

Handbook of ultraviolet methods. White, R.G. (1965)
Contains over 1600 references to UV analyses, including abstracts, arranged alphabetically by senior author and indexed by substance.

Handbook of organic compounds : NIR, IR, Raman, and UV-Vis spectra featuring polymers and surfactants. Workman, J. (Ed.) (2001)
Volume 1 discusses methods and interpretations, and volume 2 includes UV-Vis spectra. Spectra are arranged by wavenumber and transmittance and indexed numerically and alphabetically.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip