Resources for Tibetan Studies: Books, Articles, & Databases

Resources for Tibetan Studies

Access Information

On Campus Access: Electronic resources are accessible on-campus. Faculty, students and staff must register personal laptops and mobile devices with UNC Chapel Hill ITS.

UNC Hospitals Access: Electronic resources are available via the Library website by logging in with your Onyen. Note: UpToDate is available within EPIC.

Off Campus Access: Access resources off-campus via the Library website by logging in with your Onyen. Most electronic resources are accessible off-campus to students, faculty, and staff, including UNC Hospitals' staff.

Learn about off-campus access IDs.

Report an off-campus access or hospital access problem.

East Asian Gateway Services

In the U.S., you can use Gateway Services, a free delivery service for full-text Chinese language academic publications held by libraries in China, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Japan. Use the following indexes for articles

Articles + Catalog

 Searchable using Chinese as well as a romanized script for Chinese resources.

  • All the computers in Davis Library are able to input Chinese scripts. If your item is not available at UNC, try TRLN (Triangle Research Libraries Network). Search TRLN provides a single search interface to the TRLN Libraries' Collections.
  • If it is not within the libraries of TRLN, try Worldcat. Worldcat is a world-wide catalog of books, articles, visual materials, etc.

Databases

Off-campus access to some resources is limited to UNC faculty, students, and staff.

More databases can also be found at East Asian Studies.