This is the "Home" page of the "Researching UNC Alumni" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Mar 25, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/uncalumni Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

This guide explains how to research UNC-Chapel Hill alumni using materials in the Louis Round Wilson Special Collections Library. It contains links to and descriptions of resources available in UNC's University Archives, the Southern Historical Collection, the Southern Folklife Collection, and the North Carolina Collection. When applicable, this guide also references digitized content and material, including the Digital Southern Historical Collection and Documenting the American South.

To get started, please click on one of the tabs at the top of the page, or use the links below.

  • Archival Resources - This page provides an introduction to archival and manuscript resources that are useful when researching UNC alumni. 
  • North Carolina Collection Resources - Click this link to view a description of resources available in the North Carolina Collection.
  • Registering and Requesting Materials - This page explains how to access special collections material, including registering to use our collections and requesting materials for use in the reading room.

If you have questions about this guide or any of the materials it references, please send an email to our research staff at wilsonlibrary@unc.edu.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Jason Tomberlin
Contact Info
Wilson Library
North Carolina Collection
(919) 962-3765
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip