CMPL 260: Landscape: Re-imagining the Natural World, FA 2022 (Prof. Koelb): Home

Includes full-text coverage of over 760 journals and 220 books from fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. It also provides detailed indexing and abstracts for many other leading academic journals, magazines and trade publications for which full-text is not available. It has strong international coverage, including periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. Includes and expands on the coverage and contents of Art Index Retrospective, Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, and Art & Architecture Complete.

Provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences. UNC patrons have access to extensive retrospective holdings of hundreds of journals, starting with the first issues. Excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.

A digital library of over 2 million images and media files covering the arts, architecture, humanities, social sciences, and sciences with tools for teaching, research and study. See ARTstor's complete list of available collections. Anyone can browse ARTstor collections using a computer on UNC campus. In order to view full size images and download or save content, however, you must first register for an ARTstor user account. For more information, see the library's ARTstor guide.

Provides a single portal for searching across several major art encyclopedias and dictionaries, including Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Entries include bibliographies for further research, images, and often examples of artists' signatures.

Widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language, a comprehensive dictionary of the English Language that stresses the historical origins of words, the OED is the world's leading authority on the history and development of the English language since 1150.

This resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse has been revised extensively to reflect rapidly changing scholarship. The Guide presents a historical survey of the field's most important figures, schools, and movements.

National record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. Now provides links for the biographee to the Bibliography of British & Irish History, the National Portrait Gallery, the National Archives, Who Was Who, etc.