FREN 65 La Mode: Fashion in French Culture: Digital collections
ARTstor
- ARTstorA digital library of over 2 million images and media files covering the arts, architecture, humanities, social sciences, and sciences with tools for teaching, research and study. See ARTstor's complete list of available collections. Anyone can browse ARTstor collections using a computer on UNC campus. In order to view full size images and download or save content, however, you must first register for an ARTstor user account. For more information, see the library's ARTstor guide.
For more information, see the library's ARTstor guide.
Palais Galliera
- Musée de la Mode de la Ville de ParisThe Palais Galliera preserves some of the richest collections in the world. Estimated today at nearly 200,000 works (clothing, accessories, photographs, drawings...), these collections reflect the codes of clothing in France from the 18th century to the present day, and are regularly the subject of numerous exhibitions in Paris, France and foreign countries.
Kent State University Museum
- Gallery of costumeThe Kent State Museum contains important collections of fashion and decorative arts. Its eight galleries feature changing exhibitions of work by many of the world's great artists and designers.
Réunion des musées nationaux – Grand Palais
- DISCOVER, COLLECT, SHARE ARTWORKS FROM FRENCH MUSEUMSImages d'Art (Art Images) gives you access to a rich database of 30,000 artists and hundreds of thousands of their works that you can discover, share and collect.
Victoria and Albert Museum
- V&A search the collectionsThe V&A is the world’s leading museum of art and design, housing a permanent collection of over 2.3 million objects that span over 5,000 years of human creativity.
US Museums and Libraries
- Metropolitan Museum of ArtDigital image collection of the Met
- Museum of Modern ArtDigital image collection of the MoMA
- National Gallery of ArtDigital image collection of NGA
- The New York Public LibraryDigital collections of the NY Public Library
- Search the Collections: the Museum at FITBrowse or search the collections of the Museum at the Fashion Institute of Technology, NYC.
La Fédération de la Haute Couture et de la Mode
- The Fédération de la Haute Couture et de la ModeThe Fédération de la Haute Couture et de la Mode brings together fashion brands that foster creation and international development. It seeks to promote French fashion culture, where Haute Couture and creation have a major impact by combining traditional know how and contemporary technology at all times. It contributes to bolstering Paris in its role as worldwide fashion capital in particular coordinating Paris Fashion Week.
Connect with us
