GERM 349 Wien, München, Berlin. Revolutionen in der deutschen Kunst ca. 1900: Articles and databases

The premier bibliography covering Western-language studies of German language and literature. Covers books, pamphlets, articles, chapters in books, dissertations and reviews.

A major index for literary criticism, linguistics, folklore & cultural studies. Includes articles from several thousand journals and series published worldwide. Also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies. Also searchable under "Criticism" within Literature Online.

Find information on academic areas of business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics; resource provides access to major popular and scholarly journals with many full-text articles.

A digital library of over 2 million images and media files covering the arts, architecture, humanities, social sciences, and sciences with tools for teaching, research and study. See ARTstor's complete list of available collections. Anyone can browse ARTstor collections using a computer on UNC campus. In order to view full size images and download or save content, however, you must first register for an ARTstor user account. For more information, see the library's ARTstor guide.

German Literary Expressionism Online contains 151 journals, yearbooks, collections and anthologies from the early 20th century. The database also contains bio-bibliographical articles on the 350 Expressionist authors.

Offers a wealth of critical and biographical information about more than 120,000 authors from the Classical period to the present. It provides several hundred thousand full text journal articles and other critical essays, thousands of plot summaries and links to authoritative Web sites, over 100,000 author biographies, several thousand author portraits, and the Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature.

KLG, Das kritische Lexikon zur deutschsprachigen Gegenwartsliteratur, is the standard database for German Literature and German language literature published after 1945; provides bio-bibliographical information for more than 650 authors. Each entry consists of a short biography; a list of prizes won; a bibliography of the author's works; the bibliography includes translations by the author, as well as theater, film, radio, and multimedia projects based on the author's work; interviews; and a list of secondary resources.

Provides sophisticated online recommendations to the core scholarship on a subject as determined by experts in the field. Each module constitutes a convenient and comprehensive introduction to the essential body of literature that has shaped research on a topic. At the click of a mouse, you therefore have 24/7 access to expert recommendations that have been rigorously peer-reviewed and vetted to ensure scholarly accuracy and objectivity.

Each OBO subject database allows you to identify the core authors, works, ideas, and debates that have shaped the scholarly conversation so you can find the key literature. All the bibliographic essays have been peer-reviewed, and the specific entries are linked to full-text content available through the web or the UNC Library. The "My OBO" feature also allows you to create a personalized list of citations.

Provides access to important university press and other scholarly publisher e-journals mainly in the humanities and social science content for the scholarly community.