The Sonja Haynes Stone Center for Black Culture and History Library's collection gathers works on the African American experience and the African Diaspora, with a focus on the social sciences and humanities. The library has a small collection of print periodicals, and provides access to a wide array of electronic journals and databases.
Also see USA.gov List of Agencies.
The U.S. government's official web portal, including a comprehensive list of governmental departments and agencies. If you can't find the agency you're looking for, please contact us.
Government Printing Office govinfo service provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. It links to the U.S. Code, the Federal Register, Federal bills, the Constitution, Congressional documents and more.
Provides access to legislative information, including the full text of the Congressional Record, a directory of congressional committees and members of Congress, the weekly floor schedule for the House, and a schedule of daily committee hearings.
Comprehensive source of current and historical U.S. Congressional material, including bills, testimony, reports, documents, selected prints, the Congressional Record, the U.S. Code, Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: 1789-
LexisNexis Academic has been discontinued and the content moved to Nexis Uni.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: Varies. Some of the files go back to the 1970s