ANTH 350: Anthropology of the State, Civil Society, and Politics: Home

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.

Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences. UNC patrons have access to extensive retrospective holdings of hundreds of journals, starting with the first issues. Excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.

Provides citations and links to journal articles, reports, and commentaries for the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology; also for ethnology, archaeology, folklore and material culture.

Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource provides over a century publications online. It has current issues of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications and archives of all AAA journals.

Provides indexing and abstracts of the international journal literature in political science and related fields, including public administration and policy, law, and international relations.

A bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Includes full-text articles.

Journals on topics including agriculture, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, urban planning, and more.