ANTH 89: Transforming Our Food Systems: Home
UNC Catalog Search
Relevant Databases
- Articles PlusIndex to hundreds of millions electronic resources, including journal and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and media in campus library collections.
- ProQuest Social Science DatabaseResearch covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
- AnthroSourceDeveloped by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource provides over a century publications online. It has current issues of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications and archives of all AAA journals.
- Anthropology PlusProvides citations and links to journal articles, reports, and commentaries for the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology; also for ethnology, archaeology, folklore and material culture.
- Environment CompleteJournals on topics including agriculture, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, urban planning, and more.
- Open Access Journals (DOAJ)Indexes and provides access to free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals for all subjects and languages that users can read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or to whose full text articles users can link to.
- Bioline International
- Access to quality research journals in science published in developing and transitional countries
Identifying Peer-reviewed Journals
When evaluating articles and books to determine if they are peer-reviewed, consider the following:
- Who is the author? What is their affiliation?
- Who is the article or book written for?
- Does the article engage with previous scholarship and research through the use of citations/footnotes/works cited list?
How to Read a Scholarly Article
Connect with us
