Select the "Request this item" button on the right-hand side of the catalog record.
A record of sale prices at the principal London, Continental and American auction rooms, including Christie's, Manson & Woods, and Wilkinson & Hodge. There is an index to artists and engravers names.
Covers artists since the Impressionists. Gives title, date, dimensions, auction house, and price. In addition it gives a brief chronological summary of artist's career. Covers only artists who had at least one work auctioned for $2,000 or more.
The first volume contains results from 182 sales held in Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Leiden, The Hague, Delft, and other cities. Includes the results of substantial research on provenance and private collections.
Covers the past three decades of sales results from all North American auction houses. Objects represent all media and periods. Contains more than 1,000 biographies and brief essays on Latin American art and artists in English. Includes illustrations.
Aggregates sales from several European auction houses, 1600-1925. Brief entries include date and location of sale, auction house, provenance information, and a selection of libraries in Europe and the U.S. that have the relevant auction catalog. Arranged chronologically by date of sale. Each volume has an index of names of collections.
Publicly available. A crucial database for the study of art collecting practices of past centuries. The databases contain indexed transcriptions of auction catalogs and archival inventories of western European works of art, as well as nearly 1,000,000 records from the late 16th century to the early 20th century.