Advanced Licensing Agreements for the New Economy. Practicing Law Institute, 2001- (2019 Update) [KF3145 .Z9 A39 2001]. [2024 update available electronically via Practising Law Institute on UNC campus].
This Course Handbook was compiled for the program, Advanced Licensing Agreements 2024. PLI’s nationally acclaimed course handbooks represent the definitive thinking of the nation’s finest legal minds on timely topics and are considered the standard reference in the field. This course handbook is prepared specifically for the program and stands alone as a permanent reference.
Drafting License Agreements. 4th ed. Aspen Law & Business, 2002- (2020 Update). [KF2979 .D692 4th]. [2024 update available electronically via VitalLaw on UNC Campus].
In two comprehensive volumes, the practitioner will find time-saving clauses and provisions, full-length model license agreements, practice-tested approaches to drafting critical license provisions, and practical advice. This treatise offers analysis of legal considerations that affect international agreements, hybrid licenses, enforcement and litigation, confidentiality, technology and the internet, and other important issues the practitioner must address during the drafting process.
Holmes, Mark S., Patent Licensing: Strategy, Negotiation, Forms, 2nd ed. Practicing Law Institute, 2013- (2023 Update). [Available electronically via Practising Law Institute on UNC Campus].
Packed with more than 800 ready-to-use document provisions, including dozens of new sample contract clauses with related analysis, Patent Licensing is your safe, sound, and speedy path to drafting fair and foolproof patent licenses. Covering every aspect of license agreements - from assignments to waivers - for licensors and licensees, Patent Licensing ensures that every term and every phrase in the final document combines to serve your client's business interests, satisfy the other party, and shield your client from needless risks.
Intellectual Property Licensing: Forms and Analysis. New York: Law Journal Press, 1999- (2021 Update). [KF3145 .L528]. [Available electronically via Lexis to UNC Law Students and Faculty].
A comprehensive collection of forms, checklists and agreements designed to help attorneys deal with virtually any intellectual property licensing issue. It provides both the documents you need and the guidance to put them to use. The nearly 100 helpfully annotated forms and agreements include: copyright, trademark and patent agreements; work-for-hire agreements; nondisclosure and noncompete agreements; exit-interview guidelines; privacy/publicity releases and celebrity endorsement agreements; merchandising agreements; software development, distribution and licensing agreements; music licensing agreements; dramatic performance licensing agreements; and sample corporate copyright and trade secret policies.
Kohn, Al, and Bob Kuhn. Kohn on Music Licensing, 5th ed. Wolters Kluwer, 2018. [Available electronically via VitalLaw on UNC Campus].
The new edition of this one-of-a-kind resource takes you through the various music licensing processes, type-by-type and step-by-step. In clear, coherent language, it provides detailed explanations of the many kinds of music licenses, identifies the critical issues addressed in each, and offers valuable strategy and guidance to both rights owners and prospective licensees. This new edition books covers the latest in new media and technological developments and their impact on the licensing process.
Kramer, Barry et al., Patent Law Practice Forms: Rules, Annotations, Commentary. West Group, 1985- (2024 Update) [KF3111 .K73]. [Available electronically via Westlaw to UNC Law Students and Faculty].
This looseleaf sourcebook provides the full text of the Rules of Practice in Patent Cases along with practice-proven forms which illustrate the correct procedure under each rule. Sample Patent Office response detailing the progression of practice under a rule are included in the work.
Kutten, L. J., Computer Software: Protection, Liability, Law, Forms. West Group, 2003- (2023 Update) [KF3024 .C6 K88]. [Available electronically via Westlaw to UNC Law Students and Faculty].
This single-volume guidebook offers fast answers to questions about liability, protection, and litigation of issues concerning computer software, including sample forms and documents, and practice notes, for use in development, distribution and licensing transactions.
Lindey, Alexander, Lindey on Entertainment, Publishing and the Arts: Agreements and the Law, 3rd ed., Thompson/West, 2004- (2024 Update) [KF2992 .L55 3rd]. [Available electronically via Westlaw to UNC Law Students and Faculty].
Lindey on entertainment, publishing, and the arts, updated three times yearly, provides expert coverage of entertainment law, mass communications, and the arts. Includes state-of-the-art forms and detailed guidance for drafting agreements.
Millstein, Julian S., et al. Doing Business on the Internet: Forms and Analysis. Law Journal Press, 2013- (2024 Update). [Available electronically via Lexis to UNC Law Students and Faculty].
With over 65 forms and checklists from actual Internet deals and transactions, Doing Business on the Internet: Forms and Analysis is a hands-on guide to the law of Internet commerce. Whether you are a novice or a webmaster, it provides you with both practical guidance you can immediately put to use and the legal background you need to master the issues. From registering and protecting your domain name, to contracting for Internet and Web site services, to patent, trademark and copyright issues, this book shows you how to adapt your business plans and strategies to evolving legal requirements. You'll read about: licensing of Internet content; enforceability of online contracts; domestic and foreign tax treatment of Internet transactions; international obligations when doing business online; patentability of business methods; precedents in trademark infringement; drafting a privacy policy; and other important issues-all clarified by state-of-the-art model agreements.
Nimmer, Melville B. Nimmer on Copyright: A Treatise on the Law of Literary, Musical, and Artistic Property, and the Protection of Ideas. Matthew Bender, 1978- (2024 Update) [KF2991.5 .N55 [Rev]]. [Available electronically via Lexis to UNC Law Students and Faculty].
Nimmer on Copyright is the undisputed leading authority for in-depth, comprehensive analysis of U.S. copyright law and is the most cited work in the field.
Raysman, Richard, Multimedia Law: Forms & Analysis. Law Journal Seminars-Press, 1994. [KF390.5 .C6 R32]. Also available on Lexis+.
