WGST 290 002: Special Topics: Indigenous Women: Contemporary Voices from the Americas: Articles

Find information on academic areas of business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics; resource provides access to major popular and scholarly journals with many full-text articles.

Provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences. UNC patrons have access to extensive retrospective holdings of hundreds of journals, starting with the first issues. Excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.

Project Muse provides access to the full text of more than 40 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics published by The Johns Hopkins University Press.

A general reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

FBI documentation on the evolution of AIM as an organization of social protest, as well as documentation on the 1973 Wounded Knee standoff. Informant reports and materials collected by the Extremist Intelligence Section of the FBI provide insight into the motives, actions, and leadership of AIM and the development of Native American radicalism.

Major indexing and abstracting tool for Communication Studies and Journalism & Mass Communication. It indexes over 570 journals and includes the full text of over 450 journals in these fields.

Journals on topics including agriculture, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, urban planning, and more.

Full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.

• Multidisciplinary database of information on the human impact on the environment
• Scholarly, government, and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments
• Indexing and abstracts of an extensive number of records, as well as Open Access full text records
• Connections between the environment and the disciplines of agriculture, education, law, health and technology
• Topics include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling

Note: Best used with Internet Explorer or Firefox.

Currently indexes over 380 journals and includes the contents of over 675 journals dating back to our start in the 1970s. Approximately 80% of currently indexed titles include links to full text sources - and many of those are freely available through open access policies.

Brings together more than 100,000 pages of autobiographies, biographies, Indian publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files. These documents offer a perspective into the attitudes of native peoples toward the earliest European settlers and the resultant transformations that took place, first as trade was established and later as displacement forced tribes into unfamiliar territories.

This site is a portal providing free access to full-text articles published in 1138 different Latin American, Iberian and Caribbean journals covering a variety of topics in the areas of science and technology, social sciences, and humanities.

A model for cooperative electronic publishing of scientific journals on the Internet. It contains scores of journals in all subjects published in Latin America and Spain. This archive includes complete electronic editions of print titles from the 1990s onward. You can search by author, title word, subject, institutional affiliations, or year; you also can limit searching by country of origin, subject category, or journal title.

Interdisciplinary, international database covering the core literature of the field of women's and gender studies with links to full text.