Having trouble accessing government information? See the Libraries’ guide to Alternative Sources for Federal Information and Data.
Ultrasound Student Resources & Tools: Additional Radiology Resources
Created by Health Science Librarians
Core Databases
- ScopusScopus is a multi-disciplinary database that provides wide coverage of peer-reviewed journal and conference literature. It is good for searches/topics that deal with multiple fields as it includes scientific, technical, medical, social science and arts, and humanities disciplines in its scope. Scopus also allows you to search for how many times a specific author or article has been cited in other research.
- EmbaseEmbase is a biomedical database with a more international focus. It includes literature from 1947 to present day, and allows to PICO searching.
Mobile Apps
The Health Sciences Library has several mobile apps that you can use, such as the ones listed below:
- Harrison's OnlineThis is a mobile friendly version of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 18th edition, including Laboratory Values of Clinical Importance and eChapters.
- PubMed for HandheldsSearch PubMed by PICO (patient, intervention, comparison, outcome) or regular Medline search. FREE
Please see the Mobile Apps at UNC Guide for a full list of options.
Core Journals
- RadiologyPeer-reviewed clinically focused academic journal published by the Radiological Society of North America.
- American Journal of RoentgenologyPeer-reviewed journal published by the American Roentgen Ray Society that covers varied topics in radiology.
For more journals related to radiology and subspecialties, please visit the Radiology: Journals page. There you will find:
- An extensive list of Radiology E-journals
- Core Clinical E-journals
- How to search for more E-journals or Print Journals in UNC's catalog