ARTH 271: High Renaissance (Spring 2022): Images
UNC Databases
- ARTstorA digital library of over 2 million images and media files covering the arts, architecture, humanities, social sciences, and sciences with tools for teaching, research and study. See ARTstor's complete list of available collections. Anyone can browse ARTstor collections using a computer on UNC campus. In order to view full size images and download or save content, however, you must first register for an ARTstor user account. For more information, see the library's ARTstor guide.
UNC Collections
- Ackland Museum CollectionsSearch the database for objects in the permanent collection, including those on long-term loan to the Museum.
â–ºSee our Guide to Researching Collections in the Ackland Art Museum for additional information on working with the museum's collections.
Digitized collections at museums and cultural institutions
- The Art Institute of ChicagoDigitized collections of the AIC.
- Digital Public Library of AmericaA variety of digitized materials from cultural institutions across the U.S.
- EuropeanaDigitized materials from European archives, libraries, and museums.
- JocondeA portal to digitized images and data from French museum collections.
- The Metropolitan Museum of ArtSearch the collection of the MET.
- Moteur-CollectionsMeta-catalogue for searching collections of French cultural institutions.
- National Gallery of ArtDigital image collection of NGA.
- The Phillips CollectionSearch digitized images from the Phillips collection.
- Staatliche Museen zu BerlinOnline collections of the SMB.
Madonna and Child
Titian (Tiziano Vecellio), Madonna and Child, c. 1508, oil on wood, Collection of The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Connect with us
