Provides a focused subject-based introduction to the vast literature on music mediated by recognized scholars of the particular areas. Each bibliographic essay is peer-reviewed, and the bibliographic entries are linked to full-text content available through the web or the UNC Library. "My OBO" also allows you to create a personalized list of citations.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
A comprehensive, international bibliography of music literature featuring content from the late 18th century through the present. Updated monthly, the database includes coverage of relevant articles from more than 10,000 journals, many of which are not specifically devoted to music. RILM includes more than 875,000 records in 143 languages from 178 countries, adding over 52,000 new records every year. Sound recordings and motion pictures that present the results of scholarly research or fieldwork are also included.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: 1967 - present Language: Various
Games and Culture: A Journal of Interactive Media is an international journal that publishes innovative theoretical and empirical research about games and culture within interactive media.
Eludamos: Journal for Computer Game Culture is an international, interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to the academic study of computer games and play.
Press Start is an open access, peer-reviewed student journal that publishes the best undergraduate and (post)graduate research from across the multidisciplinary subject of game studies.