CLAS 067 : Helen Of Troy: Books & Articles
Finding Books
Start with a keyword search in the catalog. Once you have located a relevant item, you can look at the Subjects in the record and follow those links to find related books.
You can refine your results by using the facets on the left side of the screen. Use the "Available Online" filter to limit to materials that may be accessed remotely. Under "Resource Type" you can restrict your results to books, journals, or government documents.
Sample Subjects:
Greek drama (Tragedy) -- History and criticism
Greek drama -- Modern presentation
You can also pair these suggested subject headings with additional keywords on specific aspects of your topic.
Finding Journals/Secondary Analysis
- Articles PlusIndex to hundreds of millions electronic resources, including journal and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and media in campus library collections.
- JSTORProvides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences. UNC patrons have access to extensive retrospective holdings of hundreds of journals, starting with the first issues. Excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.
- Annee Philologique on the InternetIndex for classical literature, philology and archaeology. L'Annee Philologique indexes modern editions of ancient texts, collections of articles (including Festschriften), journal articles, articles in collections, dissertations, book reviews, and summaries. Its coverage begins in the second millennium B.C.E. with pre-classical archaeology and ends with the period of transition from late antiquity to the middle ages (roughly 500-800 C.E.).
Interlibrary Loan
Can't find the material you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.
Subject Specific Databases
- UNC databases for ClassicsA collection of databases that cover Classics
- E-Research by DisciplineSelect a subject area from this list to find the top resources for each discipline.
