AAAD 260: Blackness in Latin America: Music

Includes thousands of streaming tracks of contemporary and traditional music from all regions and continents, including fusion, world beat, reggae, African and Bollywood film music, Arab swing and jazz, Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, gamelan, and more. Part of Alexander Street's Music Online. Some files include liner notes about the recordings. Updated regularly. Waveform View allows you to create and share audio clips. Users can also create and share playlists.

A continuously expanding collection of hundreds of thousands of tracks of streaming music. Users may browse, search and listen remotely. Music Online: Listening contains the following modules: Classical Music Library, Jazz Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Smithsonian Global Sound, American Music, and Popular Music. Many files include liner notes about the recordings. Updated regularly. Waveform View allows you to create and share audio clips. Users can also create and share playlists.

Streaming audio service of the world's largest producer of both standard and rare classical music recordings. NML offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from over 650 record labels, with more labels joining each month. Also includes some jazz, world, and pop/rock music. NML provides liner notes for many recordings and supplemental information about the musical works and creators. Users can create personalized playlists.

A full-text encyclopedic scholarly treatment of musical traditions from around the world. Includes more than 700 searchable articles from the original 10-volume print version published in 1997; with audio examples, musical illustrations, photographs, song texts, and notated musical examples.

Provides a focused subject-based introduction to the vast literature on music mediated by recognized scholars of the particular areas. Each bibliographic essay is peer-reviewed, and the bibliographic entries are linked to full-text content available through the web or the UNC Library. "My OBO" also allows you to create a personalized list of citations.

Search across Contemporary World Music and Smithsonian Global Sound recordings from Alexander Street Press. It is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions in diverse musical forms. Some files include liner notes about the recordings. Waveform View allows you to create and share audio clips. Users can also create and share playlists.