Skip to main content

GSLL 70 Teenage Kicks: Race, Class and Gender in Postwar Youth Cultures

Stream Films Now!

A teenage girl with a book open in her lap
A boys face with the Islamic moon overlaid him
A bunch of boys and their bicycles
Two or three boys behind the movie title words

Feature Films and Documentaries to Stream

Kanopy - thousands of classic feature films, educational shorts and documentaries
Docuseek - a collection of documentaries and educational films geared toward a wide range of disciplines
MEF Digital - a collection of films that inspire critical reflection on the impact of American mass media.
Filmmakers Library Online - a small collection of documentaries dealing with a wide range of social, historical issues & cultures
Ethnographic Video Online - an important collection of ethnographic educational and documentary films
BBC Shakespeare Plays - classic productions of all of Shakespeare's plays

NEW!  Film Platform - a collection of cutting-edge documentaries from around the world, covering a wide range of topics

Additional Streaming Media

Annenberg Media - Educational programming covering a wide range of disciplines
Counseling and Therapy in Video - Videos for the study of counseling and social work
Current Protocols in Bioinformatics - Step-by-step instructions for protocols in the practical use of bioinformatics methods
Education in Video - The collection covers a broad range of education-related topics
Frontline - Video of select Frontline programming
Health and Society in Video - Exploring the medical progress in health and wellness issues.
Internet Archives - More than 100,000 free videos and films online
TED: Technology, Entertainment, Design - Collection of short presentations and speeches

Media Librarian

Winifred Metz's picture
Winifred Metz
Contact:
Media Resources Center,
Undergraduate Library
(919) 962-4099

Can't Find it @ UNC

Can't find the film you're looking for at the MRC?  Here's a list of sites online that might offer it free or for a fee
  • Last Updated: Oct 20, 2020 10:24 AM
  • URL: https://guides.lib.unc.edu/c.php?g=554729