Islamic Art & Architecture : Databases

"The international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world". These materials, from about 3000 periodicals worldwide, include journal articles, books, reviews, papers, and multi-author works. The authors are Western scholars and Muslims writing in European languages.

The bibliography covers numerous disciplines such as bibliography, history of the Islamic book, education, religion and theology, philosophy, science and mathematics, architecture, music, theater and drama, geography and ecology, anthropology and sociology, archaeology, cookery, epigraphy, economics, history, political thought, politics and current affairs, and the languages and literatures of countries and regions worldwide.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals surveys thousands of U.S. and foreign journals and is updated on a weekly basis. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals and major serial publications on the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. This database also provides citation records for architects' obituaries.

Includes full-text coverage of over 760 journals and 220 books from fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. It also provides detailed indexing and abstracts for many other leading academic journals, magazines and trade publications for which full-text is not available. It has strong international coverage, including periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. Includes and expands on the coverage and contents of Art Index Retrospective, Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, and Art & Architecture Complete.