LeMO (Living Museum Online) documents German history from the founding of the German Empire in the 19th Century to the present. The offering combines informative text with museum objects, films and sound recordings and provides a comprehensive picture of history. German language only.
On the 16th of November 2010 the project called EHRI, the European Holocaust Research Infrastructure, was launched in Brussels. This project is financed by the European Union and will take four years to complete. EHRI's main objective is to support the Holocaust research community by opening up a portal that will give online access to dispersed sources relating to the Holocaust, and by encouraging collaborative research through the development of tools. To achieve this by 2014 twenty organizations - research institutions, libraries, archives, museums and memorial sites - from thirteen countries will work together in a consortium.
The Fortunoff Archive records, collects, and preserves Holocaust witness testimonies, and to make its collection available to researchers, educators, and the general public.
The Fortunoff Archive currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, which are comprised of over 10,000 recorded hours of videotape. Testimonies were produced in cooperation with 37 affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel, and each project maintains a duplicate collection of locally recorded videotapes.
German History in Documents and Images (GHDI) is a comprehensive collection of primary source materials documenting Germany's political, social, and cultural history from 1500 to the present. It comprises original German texts, all of which are accompanied by new English translations, and a wide range of visual imagery.
The American-Israeli Cooperative Enterprise (AICE) was established in 1993 as a nonprofit 501(c)(3), nonpartisan organization to strengthen the U.S.-Israel relationship by emphasizing the fundamentals of the alliance — the values our nations share.
The National Center for Jewish Film is a unique, independent nonprofit archive, distributor, resource center and exhibitor, NCJF's ongoing mission is the collection, preservation and exhibition of films with artistic and educational value relevant to the Jewish experience.
The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum is America’s national institution for the documentation, study, and interpretation of Holocaust history, and serves as this country’s memorial to the millions of people murdered during the Holocaust.
The photographs in People of a Thousand Towns constitute a visual record of thousands of pre-World War II Jewish communities in Poland, Lithuania, Russia, Ukraine, Latvia, Estonia, Romania, Hungary, and Czechoslovakia. They span the late 19th century to the early 1940s and in some cases, the pictures in the YIVO Archives are the only known photographic traces of communities later eliminated by the Nazis.