ANTH 443: Cultures and Politics of Reproduction: Home

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.

A bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Includes full-text articles.

A public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene. More than 2.6 million records from 1973 to the present day sourced from over 7,000 serials, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses, electronic publications and other hard-to-find resources. Publications from over 100 countries in 52 languages. Over 185,000 records added each year.

Interdisciplinary, international database covering the core literature of the field of women's and gender studies with links to full text.

Full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.

Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource provides over a century publications online. It has current issues of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications and archives of all AAA journals.

Provides citations and links to journal articles, reports, and commentaries for the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology; also for ethnology, archaeology, folklore and material culture.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.

This site is a portal providing free access to full-text articles published in 1138 different Latin American, Iberian and Caribbean journals covering a variety of topics in the areas of science and technology, social sciences, and humanities.

Provides access to multi-disciplinary information on Africa, such as articles, books, newspapers, government documents, radio and TV broadcasts, pamphlets, maps, theses, and music recordings. It compiles nearly 2 million records from nearly 30 separate databases originally created in Africa, Europe, and the United States. It covers topics from politics, history, economics, business, mining, natural sciences, environment, development, social issues, anthropology, literature, language, law, music, tourism and much more.

Note: Limited to 1 user at a time.

Hosts over 200 freely available journals published in Africa covering the agricultural sciences, science and technology, health, social sciences and more. It includes tables of contents, abstracts, and links to online full-text where available. Please note that only some of the journals on this site are open-access. Many require a subscription for access.

ABSEES provides indexing and some full text of scholarly sources in the humanities and social sciences published in the United States, Canada, and some European countries on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Coverages focuses on 1989 to the present, with some coverage extending to 1939.

Contains West European scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union, and East-Central and Eastern Europe. EBSEES, or the European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies, covers West European scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union, and East-Central and Eastern Europe, and contains bibliographic citations for journal articles, books, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications. Countries of publication include Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Finland, France, Great Britain, Germany, and the Netherlands. Print volumes from 1975 through 1995 are currently held at the Library Storage Center. EBSEES is the West European counterpart to ABSEES Online (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies).

Text only selection of major Russian humanities and social sciences journals, including 31 journals from the Russian Academy of Sciences, as well as popular literary editions, and independent scholarly publications. Most publications are in Russian, with some sources in English. Coverage is primarily from the the late 1990s, with the exception of Voprosy istorii (1945-present) and Voprosy literatury (1957-present).

Citations to articles published worldwide from 1971 for East, Southeast and South Asia. This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Through the 1991 printed version, the BAS included citations to western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Since 1992, newly published individual monographs are no longer being added to the database, and users seeking monographs are urged to consult other general resources and databases (such as RLIN, OCLC's WorldCat, etc.).