GLBL 210: Global Issues and Globalization : Articles & Books
Article Databases
- Worldwide Political Science AbstractsProvides indexing and abstracts of the international journal literature in political science and related fields, including public administration and policy, law, and international relations.
- CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)A source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, tables of contents of selected journals, and conference proceedings.
- EconLitAccess research articles, citations, and abstracts on economics, accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more. Major index to economic literature from the American Economic Association.
- PAIS IndexA bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Includes full-text articles.
Finding Books
Start with a keyword search in the catalog. Once you have located a relevant item, you can look at the Subjects in the record and follow those links to find related books.
You can also refine your results by using the facets on the left side of the screen. Use the "Available Online" filter to limit to materials that may be accessed remotely!
Sample Subjects:
[Country] -- Economic Policy example: Brazil -- Economic policy
[Country] -- Politics and government example: Bolivia -- Politics and government
[Country] -- Social Conditions example: Turkey -- Social conditions
Connect with us
