Materials Science

Find information on academic areas of business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics; resource provides access to major popular and scholarly journals with many full-text articles.

Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

A large citation and abstracting database providing comprehensive coverage of the peer-reviewed journal and conference literature, with links to full-text where available through the library; includes scientific, technical, medical, social science and arts and humanities disciplines and indexes over 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers including over 340 book series. Like Web of Science, Scopus allows researchers to perform citation searches to see how many times a work has been cited, by whom, and to rank searches by times cited, for the period 1996 -present, as well as its curated index of over 375 scientific web pages and over 24 million patents.

Updated ACS Style Guide which covers all instructions from previous editions as well as new chapters covering preprints, Open Access, machine-readable data, and much more.

Industry and market research reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations

A searchable collection of open access research papers and datasets.

Citation database, discovery platform, and research analytics suite that links to nearly 1B citations to journal articles (including preprints), books (and their specific chapters), and conference proceedings. Covers all subjects.

Note: To use the full range of Dimensions’ analysis tools, register for an account using your University email. Doing so will take you to UNC-Chapel Hill’s single sign-on page. Follow the instructions to create your account.

Open Access pre-print service for earth sciences.

Offers free access to more than 90 million patent documents from over 90 patent-granting authorities worldwide. The collection contains information about inventions and technical developments from 1836 to today.

Open Access pre-print server on the subject of earth and space science.

Covers scientific literature which utilizes artificial intelligence to enhance its search capabilities. Includes millions of papers from all fields of science published in academic journals, university presses, and scholarly societies from around the world.

A gateway to e-journals and e-books published by Springer Verlag, the world's largest academic publisher. It provides access to most Springer e-journals from 1997 forward, the complete web backfiles of all its journals through 1996, and nearly all its e-books from 2005.

The online catalog lists all the Springer journals and books individually (including both electronic and print holdings). The E-Journal Finder also lists each e-journal individually with its web holdings.

Note: We do not have full-text access to all content in SpringerLink. We are only entitled to access our subscribed content.