PLCY 430: Analysis of U.S. National Security Policy: Government Information & Documents

Contains declassified material originating from many U.S. government bodies and agencies, including CIA, FBI, Justice Department, National Security Agency, State Department, and the White House. Covers major domestic and international events since the end of World War II. Note: a more complete version of this collection is available in microfiche at Davis Library.

Contains a comprehensive set of declassified government documents and is a strong complement to the Declassified Documents Reference System. Includes collections of important primary source materials relative to U.S. foreign policy since 1945, accompanied by reference and secondary material.

Provides access to U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies.

Comprehensive source of current and historical U.S. Congressional material, including bills, testimony, reports, documents, selected prints, the Congressional Record, the U.S. Code, Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations.

Provides access to legislative information, including the full text of the Congressional Record, a directory of congressional committees and members of Congress, the weekly floor schedule for the House, and a schedule of daily committee hearings.

Government Printing Office govinfo service provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. It links to the U.S. Code, the Federal Register, Federal bills, the Constitution, Congressional documents and more.