LibGuides: Surgery Information Resources: Guide to Surgery Information Resources

About the Surgery Information Resources Guide

This guide contains collected resources on surgery, surgical specialties, and surgical information resources for medical students, residents, and attending physicians at UNC-Chapel Hill and the UNC Medical Center. Some of these linked resources are freely available, but most require a UNC ONYEN login or a UNC Health/Intrahealth login.

Contact the Surgery Librarian, Rebecca Carlson, with any questions about the guide or the resources.

Guide Index

Finding Surgery Information

This section of the guide contains resources to support professional and academic development, including exam study tools, clinical decision support tools, and a list of related library guides.

Resources by Specialty

This section of the guide contains pages with more in-depth collections of resources, sorted by surgical specialty.

Surgery E-Books

This section of the guide contains resources to support professional and academic needs and includes links to key books and e-books, sorted by subject area.

Journals

This section of the guide contains resources to support professional and academic needs and includes links to key journals and e-journals, sorted by subject area.

Tracking the Latest Research

This final section of the guide contains instructions for setting up search alerts and saving searches in relevant databases. Professional case studies and care guidelines are also on this page.