This is the "Home" page of the "CHEM 245L: Honors Laboratory in Separations and Analytical Characterization of Organic and Biological Compounds" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CHEM 245L: Honors Laboratory in Separations and Analytical Characterization of Organic and Biological Compounds  

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/chem245l Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Kenan Science Library

The Kenan Science Library is on the ground floor of Venable Hall. The Science Library Annex is located behind Wilson library. See our library page for locations and hours.

 

Science Libraries Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Writing & Citing Aids

ACS Style Guide: References
ACS Style Guide
ACS Style Sheet

The Web pages listed above only include selected aspects of the ACS style guidelines. For a more comprehensive source, see the ACS Style Guide at the Davis, Kenan Science, or Undergraduate Library reference desk.

 

Plagiarism and the Honor System

Plagiarism
A handout from the UNC Writing Center that defines plagiarism and explains how to avoid it.

UNC Honor System

 

Research Tools

SciFinder
SciFinder provides comprehensive indexing of chemical literature, substance names, reactions, and properties. You need to register for an acccout to use SciFinder.

Reaxys   
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions.

CHEMnetBASE
Contains many major chemical reference works in a searchable online format, including the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.

Spectroscopy Guide
Additional information on spectroscopy.

 

Search the Catalog

   

Advanced Search | New Books | Classic Catalog | Search TRLN | WorldCat

Google Scholar



 

Your Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Librarian Profile

Profile Image
David Romito
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Material Safety Data Sheets

Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) contain information on chemicals and their properties along with health, physical, and environmental hazards. As they are provided by manufacturers, there is no centralized location so you may have to look in multiple places.

Chemical and Other Safety Information
Includes useful info such as a glossary of terms related to chemical safety, toxicity abbreviations often included in MSDS, and how to interpret an MSDS.

Where to Find MSDS on the Internet
A guide to finding MSDS. Also includes MSDS-related news and updates.

MSDS Sources to Start With

MSDS Search (National MSDS Repository)
Vermont SIRI MSDS Collection

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip