This is the "Online Drug Databases" page of the "Citing Special Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Connecting people everywhere with knowledge to improve health

Citing Special Sources   Tags: citing, learning_module  

Last Updated: Feb 11, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/citingspecialsources Print Guide Email AlertsShareThis

Online Drug Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Meet Your Librarian

Profile Image
KT Vaughan
Contact Info
919.966.8011
335 S Columbia St, CB 7585
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7585
Send Email
 

AMA Style

·       Use following elements where applicable:

Author(s). Title of the database [database online]. Publisher’s location (city, state, or, for Canada, city, province, country, or, all others, city, country): publisher’s name; year of publication and /or last update. URL [provide URL and verify that the link still works as close as possible to publication]. Accessed [date].

 Example:

Name AMA
Facts & Comparisons

Facts & Comparisons eAnswers. Drug Facts and Comparisons. Indianapolis, IN: Wolters Kluwer Health; 2013. http://online.factsandcomparisons.com/. Accessed January 2, 2013.

Micromedex

Micromedex Healthcare Series. DRUGDEX System. Greenwood Village, CO: Truven Health Analytics, 2013. http://www.thomsonhc.com/. Accessed January 2, 2013.

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database. Stockton, CA: Therapeutic Research Faculty; 2010. http://naturaldatabase.therapeuticresearch.com/. Accessed September 27, 2010.

 

APA Style

·      Use following elements where applicable:

Title of database. (n.d.). Retrieved from [URL]. City, State: Publisher.

Example:

Name APA
Facts & Comparisons

Facts & Comparisons eAnswers. (n.d.). Retrieved from http://online.factsandcomparisons.com/ Indianapolis, IN: Wolters Kluwer Health.

Micromedex

DRUGDEX® System. (n.d.). Retrieved January 20, 2006, from http://www.thomsonhc.com Greenwood Village, CO: Truven Health Analytics.

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database. (n.d.). Retrieved from http://naturaldatabase .therapeuticresearch.com/ Stockton, CA: Therapeutic Research Faculty.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip