Help from EndNote
More information and help from Endnote:
- Producer: Thomson Reuters
- Phone: (800) 336-4474
- EndNote Website
- Technical Support & Services: Find guides and tip sheets, information pages, free downloads, and more.
- Online Training Resources
- Web Tutorials: View EndNote online tutorials on the Youtube Endnote training channel. Tutorials were created by the makers of EndNote.
- Getting Started with:
About EndNote
EndNote is a reference management program. It can be used to:
- Create and maintain your own searchable database of literature references
- Centralize and organize your research information
- Insert citations into word processed documents
- Format references and bibliographies in a variety of styles
The library has an online tutorial for EndNote that provides more detail on using this program.
Key Terms & Concepts
EndNote library: a personalized database of literature references. Each reference in an EndNote library is stored as an individual record with different data fields for the the author, title, etc.
Reference types: templates for the resources in an EndNote library (e.g. journals, books, newspaper articles, conference proceedings). Version X2 has 46 reference types
Connection files: files that allow you to search selected information resources without leaving the EndNote program. Some of these resources, such as PubMed and library catalogs, are freely available. Other connections require a login or personal account
Import filters: files that provide a match between references downloaded from databases or systems and the data fields in EndNote records. Import filters are designed to work with specific information providers (such as Ebsco) and specific databases (such as CINAHL)
Output styles: files used to control the appearance of in-test citations and references in a bibliography. The style names are based on journal publications, such as Nature, or formats defined by a publisher, such as the American Psychological Association (APA)
Term lists: lists of words or phrases that act as indexes for your EndNote library. Term lists are used for searching, data entry and creating bibliographies. Three terms lists are automatically created and updated: Authors, Journals, and Keywords
Ask a Librarian
We are here to help!
Email
FAQ
One-on-One Consultation
Classes
Phone 919 - 962 - 0800
Text/SMS 919 - 584 - 5931
Meet Your Librarian
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Medicine |


Loading...
