- Browse All Philosophy Databases @ UNC
This links to the ERT page for all databases tagged for Philosophy.
- Philosopher's Index
This is the major index of scholarly journals, books, and book reviews in the many fields of philosophy, including aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, and the philosophy of religion.
POIESIS provides access to a searchable database of over 30 important scholarly philosophy journals.
- Past Masters
A collection of searchable texts from the works of major philosophers. InteLex Corporation's Past Masters series represents the largest collection of philosophy texts in electronic format in the world.
- The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP)
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) was designed from its inception (September 1995) as a dynamic reference work. Topics include philosophy of science, aesthetics, history of ideas, feminism, ethics (theoretical and applied), social and political philosophy, logic, etc.
- Dissertations & Theses
Indexes US dissertations from 1861 to as recent as last semester with full text available from 1997 on. Masters’ theses are covered more selectively and some full text is available. The database covers work done at more than a thousand institutions, primarily in the United States but also in Canada and Great Britain, and at other European universities for recent years.
- Dissertations & Theses @ UNC-Chapel Hill
This data base provides electronically, free full texts of the majority of UNC theses and dissertations from 2006, and all beginning in 2008.
- Oxford Reference Online Premium
Oxford Reference Online allows searching hundreds of basic reference sources, covering subjects such classics, computing, history, language, literature, law, medicine, mythology & folklore, physics and math, politics, social sciences, religion & philosophy, and science in general.
- Oxford Scholarship Online
This database provides access to thousands of Oxford University Press e-books. OSO includes nearly all Oxford University Press e-books published before 2008 except for those found in the following related databases: Oxford Art Online, Oxford Handbooks Online, Oxford Music Online, and Oxford Reference Online Premium. OSO also includes nearly all Oxford University Press e-books from 2010 onward for biology, mathematics, physics, and social work.
- Academic Search Complete
Covers popular and scholarly journal articles with many full-text articles. This multidiscplinary database features full-text for over 4,000 journals with many dating back to 1975, abstracts and indexing for over 8,200 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, etc.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to general, regional and international news, company news and financial information, legal information, and other topics such as biographical information.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.