This guide provides guidance on how to construct a citation for data. Doing so is important to acknowledge the work of others if the data is not your own, but even if it is your own to enable others to find (and perhaps re-use) your data.
Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators. The ADI Data Availability Query shows where data is available for a given country, series, and year. It contains the value '1' for available data and '..' for missing data. Download into Excel or CSV. --Publishers Description.
Select the African Development Indicators database and click 'next'
Data from national, provincial, county, and city levels can be accessed, on a monthly and/or yearly basis. We subscribe only to the China Statistics. Not included in our subscription is the census data.
China Data Online comprises the following components:
China Yearly Macro-economic Statistics (national and provincial)
Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to 2011, for most reporting countries, and pipeline data for scheduled debt service payments on existing commitments to 2019. The GDF Archive on the right side of the search page contains the older reports, through 2012. GDF reports also include topical country data and regional aggregates showing time series in table and chart form. The topics are: external debt, aggregate net resource flows (long term), net flows and transfers on debt, net financial flows from multilateral institutions, and international bond issues (new and outstanding).
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
It includes MONTHLY averages of political risk and economic indicators; Coplin-O'Leary ratings and forecasts; and some general geographic and political information for 145 countries from 1984 to present. Dates of coverage for individual countries vary.
Users will need to allow popups to enable this database to work properly.
Statistics for the OECD countries on topics such as general economic indicators, agriculture and food, education, employment, migration, trade, international direct investment, national accounts….. Also contains books and journals.
OECDiLibrary eBooks cover a variety of economic and social issues including: agriculture and food; development; education and skills; emerging economies; employment; energy; environment and sustainable development; finance and investment; general economics and future studies; governance; industry services and trade; national accounts; nuclear energy; science and information technology; social issues, migration, health; statistics sources and methods; taxation; transition economies; transport; urban, rural and regional development. Statistical databases cover: Agriculture and Food, Bank Profitability; Economic Outlook; Education Statistics; Employment; Globalization; Health Data; ITCS International Trade by Commodity; Indicators for Industry and Services; Institutional Investors; Insurance; International Development; International Direct Investment; International Migration; International Trade and Competitiveness; Main Economic Indicators; Monthly International Trade; National Accounts; Revenue; STAN Industry Structural Analysis; Science and Technology; Services; Social Expenditure; Statistical Compendium; Structural and Demographic Business Statistics; Taxing Wages; Telecommunications.
Search or browse for data, create tables and download. Areas of coverage include agriculture, education, energy, industry, labor, national accounts, population, tourism and trade. Includes Millennium Development Goals indicators, and UN Key Global Indicators. Sources include UN Statistics Division, UN Population Division, Food and Agriculture Organization, International Labour Organization, United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, World Tourism Organization, UNESCO.
The data from WDI Online cover national economies, population, natural resources, financial matters, environmental variables, and much more, from 1960 to date. You can also export the data in formats such as Excel, and while in the database, perform such functions as view by percentage change and even chart the figures.
ICPSR provides Web access to data files and documentation for use with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. The ICPSR data holdings contains more than 500,000 files that cover a wide range of social science areas such as population, economics, education, health, social and political behavior, social and political attitudes, history, crime, aging, and substance abuse. Individual registration and adherence to responsible use statement are required.
Off-campus access available if individual's account is created on campus or while authenticated.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, with recent data for states and metro areas, as well as some on foreign countries.
Statista has more public data than any other statistical resource on the web and grows at an average rate of 500 new stats per day. Statista includes information from more than 10,000 renowned business and public information sources including trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on more than 600 industries. Statista also includes more than 3,000 market studies and 1,000 industry reports from Statista's own analysts. The platform can generate customizable graphs in multiple formats from any search results set, that then integrate with presentation and reporting applications such as PowerPoint and Excel.
Polling the Nations is an online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 600,000+ questions and responses, from 18,000+ surveys and 1,700+ polling organizations, conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world.
The database covers over 4,000 subjects, from social and political concerns to economic issues. Information is gathered from professional polling organizations, television networks, universities, newspapers, businesses and associations.
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research offers two tools for searching opinion poll datasets: iPOLL, which allows searching at the question level, and Roper/Express/, which allows searching at the dataset level.
The Center archives national opinion polls back to 1935, both U.S. and some international polls. Holdings include survey results data from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, ABC, CBS, Wall Street Journal and many more. Many datasets are available for instant download in ASCII or SPSS format. For surveys with national adult or major subpopulation samples (such as registered voters, women, or African Americans), iPOLL can be used as the primary finding aid to locate datasets on particular topics or for specific time periods. For state, foreign, and other special samples, Roper/Express/ can be used to locate datasets by keyword (the abstract is searched), date, country, survey organization, survey sponsor, or type of sample.