SOCI 426: Sociology of Education: Home

Encyclopedia of sociology terms covering contemporary knowledge and classical sociology with global coverage.

A collection of reference books and encyclopedias in electronic format. The titles cover a wide range of subjects, from the arts to medicine, and from multicultural studies to social science. You can search one title at a time, up to 10 titles that you select, or by broad grouping such as biography, education, or history.

Helps you to identify the core authors, works, ideas, and debates that have shaped the scholarly conversation on your topic, so that you can find the key literature.

America's News is the most comprehensive U.S.newspaper resource available. It provides information on people, issues, and events in the local area or around the country. Updated daily, America's Newspapers offers tens of millions of current and archived full-text articles from newspapers nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database. It includes the complete electronic editions of 827 newspapers - with 75% of these sources not available in any other library database.

Alt-Press Watch provides full text access to alternative and independent newspapers, magazines, and journals, publications which bring perspectives, insights, and opinions not often found in mainstream journalism. This product offers over 600,000 articles from over 230 publications.

Provides full-text access to general, regional and international news, company news and financial information, legal information, and other topics such as biographical information.

Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

Database covering over 2500 journals in sociology, both theoretical and applied, and related disciplines including anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology. Articles in 30 different languages from about 55 countries.

Covers more than 770 periodicals in the field of education, and selected books and annuals. Indexing from 1983-present; Full text coverage includes more than 350 journals from 1983-present.

Note: We are limited to 8 simultaneous users.

Produced by the Educational Resource Information Center, ERIC provides indexing and abstracting for journal and report literature (1966 to the present) in education and related disciplines.