SOCI 469: Health and Society: Research Process

The CQ Researcher is the perfect answer for people beginning research on current topics. It covers the most current and controversial issues of the day. From Abortion to War, each issue gives you a comprehensive review of the controversies, historical background, chronology of important events, opposing views from experts on the subject, and extensive bibliographies for additional research.

Contains full text articles on current topics of interest, arranged in opposing points of view. It is intended to give users a quick grasp of the essentials of more than 250 controversial news topics. It also contains chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.

Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles.

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription. ULRICHSWEB.com is updated weekly and contains search and browse indexes--such as language and frequency--that are not found in the print version. In addition ULRICHSWEB.com links users to related serials for alternate titles and alternate media formats and contains tens of thousands of URLs and e-mail addresses for links to journals and publishers. ULRICHSWEB.com gives users access to serials information beyond the title level, with links to tables of contents, article abstracts, journal full-text, and document delivery.

Note: Users will need to register for a free individual account to take advantage of the full functionality of this resource.

Database includes annotated bibliographies on the core scholarship on a subject as determined by experts in the field. Helps you to identify the core authors, works, ideas, and debates that have shaped the scholarly conversation so you can find the key literature. All the bibliographic essays have been peer-reviewed, and the specific entries are linked to full-text content available through the web or the University Libraries at UNC-Chapel Hill.