Having trouble accessing government information? See the Libraries’ guide to Alternative Sources for Federal Information and Data.
WGST 350: Spitting in the Wind: "American" Women, Art and Activism: Writing and Citing
Write a zine
What are zines? definition and resources from Barnard Zine Library
Zine collections
Queer Zine Archive Project free on-line searchable database of a "living history" archive of past and present queer zines
Bingham Center Zine Collection 4,000+ zines relating to the experience of women, girls, and women-identified people.
Write a blog
-
Build a UNC WebsiteWeb publishing service (Wordpress) that allows anyone with an Onyen to create their own free website.
-
TumblrFree blogging platform.
Example catalog searchesWrite a children's book
-
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full TextProvides indexing and full text of 600 core journals, 80 selective journals in library and information science. The free research database extends as far back as the mid-1960s. LISTA also includes author profiles and a robust thesaurus. The coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, information management and information retrieval.
-
Children's Literature Comprehensive DatabaseContains information about children's books, authors and illustrators with 1,400,000 records and more than 300,000 full-text reviews of books, multimedia, audiobooks.
Example catalog searches
Write a lesson plan
-
Creating lesson plansGuide from Colorado State University
-
Strategies for Effective Lesson PlanningGuide from Center for Research on Learning and Teaching at University of Michigan
Example catalog searches
-
Education Full TextCovers more than 770 periodicals in the field of education, and selected books and annuals. Indexing from 1983-present; Full text coverage includes more than 350 journals from 1983-present.
Note: We are limited to 8 simultaneous users.