Gale Archives Unbound: Other Gale Primary Sources

American Fiction, 1774-1920 encompasses more than 17,500 works of prose fiction written by Americans from the political beginnings of the United States through World War I, including thousands never before available online.This landmark digital collection is based on authoritative bibliographies including Lyle H. Wright’s American Fiction: A Contribution Toward a Bibliography, widely considered the most comprehensive bibliography of American adult prose fiction of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, and Geoffrey D. Smith’s American Fiction, 1901-1925: A Bibliography, comprising nearly three-quarters of all adult fiction published in the United States during this time period.

Primary source collection (16th century to 2014) for LGBTQIA+, gender, and sexuality studies, sourced from American, Australian, British, Canadian, and South African Archives. Consists of three series: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 (1940-2014); Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century; and International Perspectives on LGBTQ Activism and Culture (20th century).

Gale Archives Unbound is a suite of collections, each devoted to a particular topic, from the Middle Ages to the twentieth century. The collections include primary, unpublished historical documents and draw from institutional sources, governmental sources, and private collections.

A collection of national, regional, and local newspapers from Britain (1732-1950) and Ireland (1797-1950), sourced from the British Library.

Presents facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials. Part I: Medieval/Renaissance; Part II: 1660-1900.  Please note that the text of the manuscripts themselves is not searchable.

Contains the publications and archives (1920-2010) of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House), the independent international affairs policy institute founded in 1920 following the Paris Peace Conference.

The first module of the fully searchable Early Arabic Printed Books. This module includes books in Islamic literature, Christian literature, and Islamic law.

Access weekly issues from 1843 - 2020. British current affairs weekly covers politics, economics, business, technology, culture, the arts, books, sports, and entertainment.

Provides access to 40 million full-text images and text-searchable pages of nearly 180,000 English-language titles and editions (200,000 volumes) published between 1701-1800.

Complete run of the London edition of the Financial Times, from 1888 through 2021. Every individual article, advertisement and market listing is included. Special supplements and the FT Magazine are also included.

Based primarily on holdings of the Lillian Goldman Law Library at Yale University, this is a fully searchable digital archive of the published records of the American colonies, covering early state codes, city charters, documents relating to constitutional conventions, law dictionaries and other resources in American legal history.

Part I presents more than 66,000 titles from the period 1450-1914 and is the most comprehensive collection in existence for the study of early economic, political, business and social history and for researching the literature of economics from this period. The collection contains books, serials, pamphlets, government publications and more.

Part II provides a glimpse into the second half of the 19th century and the global events and crises that occurred. Topics covered by this collection include: banking history, economic disaster and recovery, socialism and social movements, war and the military, law and government and industry and trade.

A large, deep, and rich collection of primary sources documenting the 'long 19th Century.' Materials include books, newspapers, periodicals, diaries, photographs, pamphlets, maps, and more. See "About" within the database for fuller description. Also searchable from within: Gale Artemis: Primary Sources.

Provides access to about 500 newspapers from localities all across the United States during the 19th Century. Also searchable from within Gale Artemis: Primary Sources.

An online collection of British magazines, journals and specialty newspapers, 19th Century UK Periodicals provides an in-depth view of British life in the Romantic & Victorian age.  Series I: New Readerships: Women's, Children's, Humor and Leisure/Sport. Series II: Empire: Travel and Anthropology, Economics, Missionary and Colonial.

Collection of primary sources for the study and understanding of the challenges facing the European people in the aftermath of World War II.

Primary source collection focusing on nineteenth-century movements from Pentecostalism and Mormonism to modern Judeo-Christian organizations (Christian Science, Messianic Judaism) and non-Christian New Thought and Neopagan religions. Also provides coverage of alternative, lesser-known, but culturally important religious traditions, including New Age, Neopagan, Wicca, neo-Christian movements (Adventism, Christian Science), and Christian Identity and Fundamentalist movements.

An online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s.

Documents 200 years of cultural, political, social and historical events. This database is also searchable via British Newspapers, 1600 - 1950, and also via Gale Artemis: Primary Sources.

Published since 1822, a rich complement to the Times (London) Digital Archive.

Digital archive (1785-2019) of the British daily national newspaper, also know as The London Times and The Times of London. Please note that online coverage of The Times after the end date in this archive is available in several sources. Click here for more details.

"Publishes reviews of books in a variety of fields (but with a decided emphasis on the humanities, especially literature) and, in recent years, of art exhibitions, television programs, movies, operas, and productions of plays; occasional essays on literary and other topics." (James Harner, Literary Research Guide)

Contains declassified material originating from many U.S. government bodies and agencies, including CIA, FBI, Justice Department, National Security Agency, State Department, and the White House. Covers major domestic and international events since the end of World War II. Note: a more complete version of this collection is available in microfiche at Davis Library.