The Rustic Offering, Bayeu y Subías, Ramón. Copyright ©Museo Nacional del Prado
Welcome to the research guide for SPAN 371.002: Studies in Spanish Literature. Here you will find various campus resources and library resources related to the content of your course.
The University Libraries, with support from the Kathrine R. Everett Law Library, have partnered with the New York Times to provide students, faculty, and staff with access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes.com mobile app. Interested users will need to authenticate through accessnyt.com once to set up an account.
Faculty/Staff will be provided with an academic pass valid for 4 years. Students will be provided an academic pass valid until December 31, of the graduation year they select.
The UNC Library provides access to backfile articles in PDF format via New York Times Historical Newspaper. There is no daily limit to the number of articles you can download.
All UNC community members have access to The New York Times in Education, a collection of materials highlighting how The Times can be used to support curricular and extra-curricular learning. Sign up with your UNC email address.
Access does not include e-reader editions, NYT Cooking, Premium Crosswords, or The New York Times Crosswords apps. Pass users receive access to the New York Times archives (1851-2002) which includes 5 PDF downloads from the Times Machine per day via timesmachine.nytimes.com/browser. Archive articles outside that date range are not subject to that limit. Digital access is available only during the time that our New York Times Site License is active.
Contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you have access or registration issues.
Contact Suchi Mohanty (email@example.com) if you have questions about UNC Chapel Hill's subscription to the New York Times Academic Pass.
The University Libraries has partnered with The Washington Post to provide students, faculty, and staff with access to https://www.washingtonpost.com/, a source for expert reporting and analysis from Washington and around the world, including award-winning investigative coverage and editorial commentary. Coverage includes the past 15 years of content.
Access from The Washington Post app is not currently available.
The Washington Post Historical Newspaper offers hundreds of thousands of pages of full-text and full-image newspaper articles covering the entire publishing history of the newspaper from 1877 to 1990. Researchers and students can use the images to find not only news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements, but also historical photos, stock photos, and advertisements.
Contact Suchi Mohanty (firstname.lastname@example.org) if you have questions about UNC Chapel Hill's subscription to The Washington Post.
The Modern Languages Association (MLA) style is commonly used for citing references in humanities courses.
This guide is based on the MLA Handbook (8th ed.), published in 2016.Visit the MLA Style Center Website for more information.
The Davis Library Research Hub is one of three Research Hub locations. It is located on the second floor of Davis Library, and caters to researchers interested in working with data, mapping, texts, visualization, and technology. Offerings include: