Having trouble accessing government information? See the Libraries’ guide to Alternative Sources for Federal Information and Data.

Classics 73H-001 FYS: Life in Ancient Pompeii, Fall 2018 (Prof. Hérica Valladares): ARTstor, Scholarly Articles, Etc.

Frescoe, Pompeii (Theater Masks), Casa del Bracciale

(Image may be subject to Copyright)

Articles Plus
Limit to Scholarly and Limit Content to Journals, E-Books, E-book Chapters
Use Date Slider to limit to last 15 yrs.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
JSTOR
Limit to Keywords in Title for greater relevancy.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Coverage: Varies. Excludes most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.
Project Muse
Limit to Keywords in Title for greater relevancy.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Coverage: Varies

ARTstor
A digital library of over 2 million images and media files covering the arts, architecture, humanities, social sciences, and sciences with tools for teaching, research and study. See ARTstor's complete list of available collections. Anyone can browse ARTstor collections using a computer on UNC campus. In order to view full size images and download or save content, however, you must first register for an ARTstor user account. For more information, see the library's ARTstor guide.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Users must register for a free ARTstor account in order to view full size images and download or save content.

ARTstor User Guide
Use this guide to navigate & manage ARTstor images, collections.

Oxford Art Online
Provides a single portal for searching across several major art encyclopedias and dictionaries, including Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Entries include bibliographies for further research, images, and often examples of artists' signatures.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Art & Architecture Source
Includes full-text coverage of over 760 journals and 220 books from fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. It also provides detailed indexing and abstracts for many other leading academic journals, magazines and trade publications for which full-text is not available. It has strong international coverage, including periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. Includes and expands on the coverage and contents of Art Index Retrospective, Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, and Art & Architecture Complete.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Coverage: 1928-present
Language: Various