Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Law Library Homepage About the Law Library Research Services Faculty Students Help Ask a Law Librarian Law Library Home page UNC Libraries Law Library Blog Twitter

Digital Study Aids by Legal Topic

A guide to digital study aids available through the UNC Law Library.

Introduction to Digital Study Aids at the UNC Law Library

Introduction to Digital Study Aids

The UNC Law Library subscribes to digital study aid collections that are available to UNC Law students with their ONYEN and password. The three digital study aid collections are:

  • LexisNexis Digital Library
  • West Academic Study Aids
  • Wolters Kluwer Study Aids Digital Library

Students are welcome to go directly to these study aid collections and browse the digital resources. Instructions for this process are in the box below.

However, we know many readers are more interested in locating study aids by topic than by publisher! With this in mind, we have created a list of digital study aids available to UNC Law students organized by topic.

Use this guide to navigate to the legal topic you are interested in and review a list of study aids on that topic. The hyperlink for each title leads you to the UNC Libraries catalog entry for the resource. These links ensure that you are properly prompted to enter your ONYEN and password for access to the resources.

Study Aid Series by Publisher

Study Aid Series by Publisher

LexisNexis Digital Library

The LexisNexis Digital Library allows you to read eBooks online and download an app for offline reading. Study aid titles available in this digital library include:

  • Understanding Series
  • Questions & Answers Series
  • Mastering Series
  • Skills & Values Series

West Academic Study Aids

The West Academic Study Aids Collection provides access to digital books, audio books, and video materials. By creating an account, students can highlight and take notes. Once you have accessed the platform via your ONYEN and password, click “Create an Account” in the upper right-hand corner and follow the prompts to set up your account. Study aid titles available in this digital collection include:

  • Acing Series
  • Black Letter Outlines
  • Concepts and Insights
  • Concise Hornbook Series
  • Gilbert Law Summaries
  • Nutshells
  • Short and Happy Guides
  • Exam Pro Series

Wolters Kluwer Study Aids Digital Library 

The Wolters Kluwer Study Aids Digital Library provides access to digital study aids and options for reading offline. Students can watch an introductory video here. Study aid titles available in this digital collection include:

  • Casenote Legal Briefs
  • Emanuel Law Outlines
  • Emanuel CrunchTime
  • Examples & Explanations
  • Glannon Guides 

Questions

Questions About Digital Study Aids?

Please contact the UNC Law Library Reference Desk with any questions about accessing or navigating the digital study aid collection.