East Asian Art & Architecture: Newspapers & Periodicals

English-language Japanese daily newspaper published 1955-present in Tokyo by major Japanese daily The Yomiuri Shimbun.

Provides a Korean digital newspaper archive for articles published between 1920 and 1999 from four major Korean newspapers: Dong-A Ilbo, Kyunghyang Shinmun, Maeil Business Newspaper and Hankyoreh. Archival files of each newspaper covered are: Tonga ilbo (or, Dong-A ilbo): 1920-1999; Kynghyang sinmun (or, Kyunghyang Shinmun): 1946-1999; Maeil kyngje sinmun (or, Maeil Business Newspaper): 1966-1999; Hangyre (or, The Hankyoreh): 1988-1999.

Asahi Shimbun Cross-search is an online article database that permits easy investigation of past events. It is Japan's largest newspaper article database, including 15 million articles and advertisements from its first edition in 1879 (Meiji 12) to today.

CAJ is the most comprehensive, full-text database of Chinese journals in the world covering all subjects. As of 2015 this database provides access to nearly 10K academic journals with a total article count >50M.

Full text database which covers more than 862,000 articles from 1,124 Korean scholarly journals in 12 subject fields, such as sociology, literature, economics & business, medical science, humanities, theology, law and administration, arts, engineering, natural science, and education. The database also covers some English materials published in Korea. Similar to JSTOR, DBpia is keyword searchable. Access is also available by journal title, article title, author, keyword, and publishers. DBpia covers journals from their 1st issue to current.

TEPS provides full text access to more than 900 academic journals published in Taiwan from 1991 to the present. It covers disciplines in humanities, social science, natural science, applied science, medical & life science.