ECON 691H: Honors Thesis in Economics: Find Articles

Access research articles, citations, and abstracts on economics, accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more. Major index to economic literature from the American Economic Association.

Covers scholarly articles for all business subjects: marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. Also includes financial data, MarketLine company profiles, Harvard Business Review articles, SWOT analyses, and more.

A collaborative effort of volunteers in over 80 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a database of working papers, journal articles, and software components, all downloadable for free.

Provides full text of the complete set of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER).

Scholarly articles in sociology and related disciplines

Customized Google search of U.S. and international think tanks.

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.

Free repository of articles and book chapters. Search by keyword, title, or author. Economics Research Network has over 500,000 articles. You do not need to create an account.

International affairs. Scholarly articles, working papers, etc.

Citation and abstracting database that covers scientific, technical, medical, social science, arts & humanities.

Provides indexing and some full text access to dissertations completed here at Chapel Hill and submitted to the Dissertations Abstracts database. It provides citations for Chapel Hill dissertation from the 1920s and Masters theses from 1966 on.

Access U.S. dissertations.