Elizabeth Cotten Research Guide: Commercial Video Recordings
Elizabeth Cotten Performing
Photo by Steve Kruger in Baltimore, MD, 1972. From the Mike Seeger collection, Image Folder PF-20009/18
Video Recordings Available Through UNC Special Collections
These video recordings are available to request through UNC Special Collections
- Jesse Fuller and Elizabeth Cotton : masters of the country blues byCall Number: VHS-182Publication Date: 1992
Stream on Folkstreams.net
Video Recordings available at the UNC Music Library
These video recordings are available through the UNC Music Library located in Wilson Library.
Using Special Collections
This LibGuide utilizes resources from Wilson Library Special Collections and the Music Library. Because of this, some of the materials will be available to check out through the library or to stream online, while other items will be available by request only.
Finding Special Collections in the catalog
When finding a special collection in the catalog, the title of the collection will be listed with “archival and manuscript material”. Clicking on the resource will provide an overview of the collection, but the most helpful tool is the finding aid. Clicking on “finding aid” opens a different page that gives more detailed information about that particular collection and its contents. Some finding aids include digitized materials, while others require a scheduled visit.
Why do I have to request items from Special Collections?
Unlike a library, an archive contains primary source materials that are unique and often fragile. Requesting material from a special collection may involve scheduling an appointment to look at the material in person, or receiving a copy.
Helpful resources
