ENEC 698: Capstone: Analysis and Solution of Environmental Problems: Home
Finding Research Material
- Environment CompleteJournals on topics including agriculture, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, urban planning, and more.
- GreenFILE
- Multidisciplinary database of information on the human impact on the environment
- Scholarly, government, and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments
- Indexing and abstracts of an extensive number of records, as well as Open Access full text records
- Connections between the environment and the disciplines of agriculture, education, law, health and technology
- Topics include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling
Note: Best used with Internet Explorer or Firefox. - PAIS IndexA bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Includes full-text articles.
Federal and State Resources
- U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Customize Google Scholar
When you're logged on to Google Scholar, you can customize you search experience:
1. Select the "Settings" link in the upper-right corner
2. Under "Search Results", "Bibliography Manager, you can select "Show links to important citations into Refworks"
3. Under "Library Links", you can show library access links for UNC-Chapel Hill.
Librarian Profile
Michele Hayslett
Michele Hayslett
Contact:
Subjects
Data Management
Numeric Data
Census Data
Locating Data
If you would like to request we acquire data, please carefully read the guidelines at http://library.unc.edu/data/purchase/.
Website
Data Management
Numeric Data
Census Data
Locating Data
If you would like to request we acquire data, please carefully read the guidelines at http://library.unc.edu/data/purchase/.
Amanda Henley
orcid.org/0000-0002-5269-2630Citing
Use the Citation Builder to format a citation to your chosen style.
Citation Managers
Citation managers help you store references, format them correctly, and insert them into your own writing. The University Libraries support the following citation managers. Read this guide for a comparison of features.
