Renaissance Art & Architecture: Articles

Includes full-text coverage of over 760 journals and 220 books from fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. It also provides detailed indexing and abstracts for many other leading academic journals, magazines and trade publications for which full-text is not available. It has strong international coverage, including periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. Includes and expands on the coverage and contents of Art Index Retrospective, Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, and Art & Architecture Complete.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals surveys thousands of U.S. and foreign journals and is updated on a weekly basis. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals and major serial publications on the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. This database also provides citation records for architects' obituaries.

BHA and RILA are provided freely by the Getty Research Institute, offering broad coverage of European and American publications in the visual arts from 1975-2007. This database indexes and abstracts books, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibition and dealer catalogs, as well as articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. Subjects covered are painting, sculpture, drawing, prints; decorative and applied arts; architecture and industrial design; popular and folk art.

A collection of treatises on art and architecture printed and published between 1470 and 1775. It is structured around, but not limited to, the two Italian editions of Giorgio Vasari's Lives of the Artists. Each work is included in full-text and the complete database contains approximately 4,000 images.

An international reference bibliography of academic publications covering the early modern period. The IBHR, formerly published as Bibliographie Internationale de lHumanisme et de la Renaissance (BIHR)

Provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences. UNC patrons have access to extensive retrospective holdings of hundreds of journals, starting with the first issues. Excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.