MEJO 670: Digital Advertising and Marketing: Home
Find Scholarly, Trade, and News Articles
Search four databases: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Communication & Mass Media Complete, and ERIC (education).
NAICS Codes
Search for NAICS Codes (North American Industry Classification System) at the U.S. Census Bureau. Type in a term (like furniture) to see all the codes relating to furniture. Search many business databases by NAICS code.
What is a NAICS code?! Numerical classification systems created by the United States government - like a library call number for industry.The codes group similar companies into industries for the purposes of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Is it really pronounced "Nakes"? Yes.
For the most recent U.S. government data about an industry, search the U.S. Census Bureau's Industry Statistics Portal by NAICS code.
Industry Research
-
IBISWorld Industry Reports
Key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors and outlook for over 700 U.S. & international industries. Reports are available as pdf and Excel 
.
Reports (40-60 pages) on- The Newspaper Industry(print news)
- Internet Publishing & Broadcasting (Alphabet, Apple, Meta, Netflix, online news)
- Cable Networks (Disney, NBCUniversal, Viacom)
- Television Broadcasting (Comcast, Fox, Sinclair)
- Internet Radio Broadcasting (Pandora, iHeartRadio)
-
Mintel Academic
Market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the U.S. Consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market size and trends, market segmentation, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. 2001-present. See:
Key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors and outlook for over 700 U.S. & international industries. Reports are available as pdf and Excel 
Market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the U.S. Consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market size and trends, market segmentation, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. 2001-present. See:-
Orbis
See Industry Profiles on media industries. Go to research at top left (under building icon), then select Industries, then Industry Classifications, then Marketline on left.
then search for media. -
Euromonitor Passport
Business reports on countries, companies, markets and consumers. Covers 350 markets and 207 countries. Includes SWOT analyses, country briefings, and detailed industry reports.
-
GlobalData Intelligence
Information on consumer packaged goods. More than one million SKUs for foods, beverages, health & beauty aids, household, pet and tobacco products from around the world.
See Industry Profiles on media industries. Go to research at top left (under building icon), then select Industries, then Industry Classifications, then Marketline on left.
Business reports on countries, companies, markets and consumers. Covers 350 markets and 207 countries. Includes SWOT analyses, country briefings, and detailed industry reports.
National News (ProQuest Newsstream)
-
U.S. NewsstreamNews content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.
Includes: the New York Times, the Los Angeles Times, USA Today, the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, and the Guardian (U.K.).
Contact Us!
We're here to help! To reach us...
Email: parkadmin@listserv.unc.edu
Call only: 919-843-1842
Text only: 919-442-8077
Off-Campus Access to Library Resources
With your ONYEN and password you have off-campus access to most subscription resources.
Instructions for accessing a resource from off-campus:
- Use the library link for the resource (from a research guide or the database list).
- Log in with your ONYEN and password when prompted.
- Search and research like you normally would.