Physical Chemistry: Databases

• Information from the Chemical Abstracts Service databases
• Tool for chemists, contains information on chemical reactions, substances and references
• Information on organic and inorganic substances and sequences
• Broad range of scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, and agricultural science

Note: Users must first register with their UNC email accounts before accessing this resource. Register: https://login.libproxy.lib.unc.edu/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=22CACA07X86F35055X223F8A761E25479081

Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

A large citation and abstracting database providing comprehensive coverage of the peer-reviewed journal and conference literature, with links to full-text where available through the library; includes scientific, technical, medical, social science and arts and humanities disciplines and indexes over 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers including over 340 book series. Like Web of Science, Scopus allows researchers to perform citation searches to see how many times a work has been cited, by whom, and to rank searches by times cited, for the period 1996 -present, as well as its curated index of over 375 scientific web pages and over 24 million patents.

• Resource for three-dimensional structural data of organic molecules
• Repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures
• Entries from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses

Note: Users must register for an account on the site with a UNC email.