PLCY 061H: Policy Entrepreneurship and Public/Private Partnerships: Private (business)
Business Information
- Entrepreneurship Research and Policy NetworkOne of a number of specialized research networks within the Social Science Research Network (SSRN). It features abstracts and full-text published and working papers covering the intersection of entrepreneurship with other subject areas such as economics, finance, law and the social sciences. It also hosts job listings and calls for papers.
- Business Source PremierCovers scholarly articles for all business subjects: marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. Also includes financial data, MarketLine company profiles, Harvard Business Review articles, SWOT analyses, and more.
- ProQuest Entrepreneurship DatabaseIncludes business plan templates, market research reports, company profiles, business journals and news
- State of North Carolina: Business and EmploymentComprehensive resource from the State of North Carolina
B Corporations
Information on "for-benefit" corporations - companies that integrate social and environmental aims with business approaches.
Business Data Resources
- Bureau of Labor StatisticsU.S. government resource that provides overviews, forecasts and statistics related to careers, employment, health and safety, and wages in industries.
Creating Business Plans
- Business Plan PreparationTools for "Writing a Successful Business Plan", written by Stephen Lawrence and Frank Moyes, Deming Centre for Entrepreneurship, Leeds School of Business, University of Colorado at Boulder. Contains sample plans, tips, spreadsheet tools ....
- Business Plan Handbook (UNC only)These books are available in Gale Virtual reference. From the first drop down box choose Publication title and put in Business Plans Handbook. In the next box put a topic e.g. coffee, landscaping. A list of sample plans will appear
- Bplans.com Free Sample Business Plans"Bplans.com contains the largest single collection of free sample business plans online. In addition to that, it has helpful tools and know-how for managing your business." Also includes interactive tools and calculators, webinars, and more. Created and maintained by Palo Alto Software.
- CCH Business Owner's Toolkit: Writing Your Business PlanPart of CCH Incorporated's Business Owner's Toolkit, including a thorough guide to preparing a business plan and varying methods of writing an effective one.
- U.S. Small Business Association: Create Your Business PlanA U.S. government resource for writing a business plan.
- SCORE Business Plans & Financial StatementsBusiness plan templates from SCORE, "a nonprofit association dedicated to helping small businesses get off the ground, grow and achieve their goals through education and mentorship." SCORE is staffed by volunteer entrepreneurs and business professionals.
- My Own BusinessDetailed guide to business plans by My Own Business, Inc., a non-profit organization founded by Los Angeles entrepreneur Phil Holland, founder of the Yum Yum Donut Shops chain.
Connect with us
