Skip to Main Content
Skip to Main Navigation
Blog
Repository
Law School
About
Hours
Directions
Library Maps
Research Guides
Print Collection
Staff Directory
Library Technology
Kathrine R. Everett
Faculty
Library Liaison Services
Faculty Research Service (LibRA)
Course Reserves
Request Materials
Access Legal Databases
Publication Support
Empirical Research Support
Request Review Copies
Research Guides
Students
Research Guides
Ask a Librarian
Research Consultations
Access Legal Databases
Borrowing and Circulation
Request Materials
Reserve Study Rooms
Journal Students
Research Assistants
Library Opportunities
Members of the Public
Research Guides
Ask a Librarian
Borrowing and Circulation
Request Materials
Library Technology
Legal Assistance for the Public
Research Tools
Research Guides
Subscription Databases
Free Online Resources
UNC Libraries
Print Collection
Locate in the Library
Rare Book Room
New Books
Digital Collections
Oral Histories Project
William B. Aycock, In Memoriam
Judge James Dickson Phillips Jr.
Law School First – The African Americans Who Integrated UNC-Chapel Hill
UNC Libraries
LibGuides
UNC Law Library
Principles of Legal Research
(4th ed. 2025)
Chapter 2
Search this Guide
Search
Principles of Legal Research
(4th ed. 2025)
Links to accompany Kent C. Olson & Aaron S. Kirschenfeld,
Principles of Legal Research
(West Academic, 4th ed. 2025).
About This Guide
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8
Chapter 9
Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12
Chapter 13
Chapter 14
Chapter 15
Chapter 16
Chapter 17
Chapter 18
Appendix
Links
Chapter 2. Encyclopedias, Restatements, and Texts
§ 2.2 Restatements of the Law
American Law Institute
[page 42]
§ 2.3 Treatises and Hornbooks
Treatise Finders (Georgetown Law Library)
[page 46]
Legal Treatises by Subject (Harvard Law Library)
[page 46]
§ 2.4 Monographs and Interdisciplinary Works
Harvard University Catalog
[page 48]
Library of Congress Catalog
[page 48]
WorldCat
[page 48]
HathiTrust Digital Library
[page 49]
Internet Archive Text Archive
[page 49]
Google Books
[page 49]
<<
Previous:
Chapter 1
Next:
Chapter 3 >>
