POLI 100: American Democracy in Changing Times: Books & Articles
Finding Books
Start with a keyword search in the catalog. Once you have located a relevant item, you can look at the Subjects in the record and follow those links to find related books.
You can also refine your results by using the facets on the left side of the screen. Use the "Available Online" filter to limit to materials that may be accessed remotely!
Sample Subjects:
States' rights (American politics)
Federal government -- United States
Intergovernmental cooperation -- United States
*The libraries may not yet have books on the COVID-19 response, but you may want to look broadly at: disaster response, disaster relief, and emergency management.
Finding Articles
- Tutorial: Finding Journal ArticlesThis tutorial shows you how to use ProQuest Political Science Database to find peer-reviewed journal articles. While it only demonstrates one particular database, the strategies shown are broadly applicable.
- PAIS IndexA bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Includes full-text articles.
- ProQuest Political Science DatabasePolitical science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
- Academic Search PremierFind information on academic areas of business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics; resource provides access to major popular and scholarly journals with many full-text articles.
We have additional Political Science databases, as well as hundreds covering other fields.
Connect with us
