POLI 474: Global Justice: Home

The CQ Researcher is the perfect answer for people beginning research on current topics. It covers the most current and controversial issues of the day. From Abortion to War, each issue gives you a comprehensive review of the controversies, historical background, chronology of important events, opposing views from experts on the subject, and extensive bibliographies for additional research.

Contains full text articles on current topics of interest, arranged in opposing points of view. It is intended to give users a quick grasp of the essentials of more than 250 controversial news topics. It also contains chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.

Comprehensive source of current and historical U.S. Congressional material, including bills, testimony, reports, documents, selected prints, the Congressional Record, the U.S. Code, Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations.

"A series of in-depth primary source collections to support research and learning on policy related to today’s most pressing issues. This collection connects policies implemented by the U.S. government with the data-driven results and trends of those policies and provides context with analytical reports and news articles."

A bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Includes full-text articles.

Provides indexing and abstracts of the international journal literature in political science and related fields, including public administration and policy, law, and international relations.

A source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, tables of contents of selected journals, and conference proceedings.

Papers and reports on topics of current public policy interest, including criminal justice, education, health, national security and international affairs, energy, environment, and science and technology. Contains indexing records for all of RAND's publicly available documents, many with links to full text reports.