PWAD 250: Introduction to Peace and Security Studies: Articles & Reports

Indexes academic journals which provide articles investigating peace research, conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and similar topics.

Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

A source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, tables of contents of selected journals, and conference proceedings.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this resource indexes periodicals, academic journals, and pamphlets relevant to military studies.

Note: Minimum browser requirements: Explorer 5.5, Firefox 1.0, Netscape 7.x, Safari 1.2x

Provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences. UNC patrons have access to extensive retrospective holdings of hundreds of journals, starting with the first issues. Excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.

Searches the websites of institutions that generate public policy research, analysis, and activity. These sites are affiliated with universities, governments, advocacy groups, foundations, and non-governmental organizations. The list represents a mixture of partisan and non-partisan think tanks.

Papers and reports on topics of current public policy interest, including criminal justice, education, health, national security and international affairs, energy, environment, and science and technology. Contains indexing records for all of RAND's publicly available documents, many with links to full text reports.

This database from the European Union Institute for Security Studies consists of reports and monographs on major security and defense issues of interest to the EU.